Rankiteo Logo
Rankiteo
Leader in Cyber Underwriting
Loading...
NEWRankiteo Cyber Underwriting Desktop - Score, price, and bind from your desktop
WindowsmacOSLinux
Download
Figure

Figure Vendor Cyber Rating & Cyber Score

figure.com

Figure is transforming capital markets at the intersection of blockchain and AI. Figure’s technology is embedded across a broad network of loan originators and capital markets buyers, and is used directly by homeowners in 49 states and Washington, DC. We have offices in NYC, San Francisco, Reno, Charlotte, and Helena. Join us, we're hiring! https://figure.com/careers Figure Technologies Solutions is responsible for this page. Figure Lending LLC dba Figure. 650 S. Tryon Street, 8th Floor, Charlotte, NC 28202. NMLS ID 1717824. For licensing information, go to www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org. Equal Housing Opportunity. Terms apply. Visit figure.com for details. Visit https://www.figure.com/licenses/ for the full list of Figure Lending LLC


Figure A.I CyberSecurity Scoring

Figure
Company Information
Website:http://www.figure.com
Employees number:641
Number of followers:30,731
NAICS:52
Industry Type:Financial Services
Homepage:figure.com
Figure Risk Score (AI oriented)
Between 550 and 599
logo
FigureFinancial Services
Updated:
05/09/2026
569/1000
Very Poor
Ca
AaaAaABaaBaBCaaCaC
Powered by our proprietary A.I cyber incident model
Insurance prefers TPRM score to calculate premium
Figure Global Score (TPRM)
xxxx
logo
FigureFinancial Services
•••
Score locked
Instant access to detailed risk factors
Vulnerabilities
Benchmark vs. industry & size peers
Findings

FigureVery Poor
Current Score
569Ca (VERY POOR)
01000
4 incidents
-53.33 avg impact
Incident timeline with MITRE ATT&CK tactics, techniques, and mitigations.
SEPTEMBER 2026
590Before Incident
Cyber Attack
02 Sep 2026Figure
Figure Technology Solutions and Jack Henry: Jack Henry refuses to pay extortionists after data theft

Jack Henry Ransomware Extortion Attempt by ShinyHunters

569After Incident
CRITICAL-21
JACFIG1788589594
Jack Henry Refuses Ransom Demand After Data Breach; ShinyHunters Threat Fizzles Jack Henry, a major U.S. financial technology provider, confirmed it was targeted in a ransomware extortion attempt by the cybercriminal group ShinyHunters but refused to pay. The hackers set a deadline for payment before leaking stolen data, yet no files were published after the deadline passed. The breach exposed personal information belonging to account holders at fewer than 10 client institutions, though the exact number of affected individuals remains undisclosed. Jack Henry, which supports over 1,600 banks and credit unions with core processing systems and serves an additional 5,600 financial institutions, stated that no client-facing systems or daily operations were disrupted. The attack began with a vishing (voice phishing) scheme, where ShinyHunters impersonated trusted contacts to obtain credentials. The intrusion was contained to a non-production corporate environment, and the company detected the breach "recently," though it has not specified the timeline of the attack or discovery. Jack Henry notified all 7,200+ clients and is offering two years of credit monitoring to affected institutions for their account holders. However, under federal regulations, financial institutions not Jack Henry are responsible for notifying impacted customers. The reporting timeline depends on whether the affected clients are banks (36-hour notice to regulators) or credit unions (72-hour notice to the NCUA). ShinyHunters has a history of targeting financial services, including breaches at TransUnion (4.4M records, August 2025), Betterment, and Figure Technology Solutions. While the group has previously followed through on threats, this incident marks a rare public refusal to pay, aligning with U.S. government guidance discouraging ransom payments. Financial institutions paid $365.6 million in ransomware extortion between 2022 and 2024, the highest of any industry, according to a 2025 FinCEN report. Despite federal warnings, many organizations continue to pay to avoid data leaks or operational disruptions.
INCIDENT DETAILS -
TYPE
Ransomware
MOTIVATION
Extortion
IMPACT
Data Compromised: Personal information of account holders at fewer than 10 client institutionsSystems Affected: Non-production corporate environmentDowntime: No disruption to client-facing systems or daily operationsOperational Impact: Minimal; contained to non-production environmentIdentity Theft Risk: Potential for affected account holders
DATA BREACH
Type Of Data Compromised: Personal informationSensitivity Of Data: Personally identifiable information (PII)Personally Identifiable Information: Yes
AUGUST 2026
590Before Incident
JULY 2026
584Before Incident
JUNE 2026
582Before Incident
MAY 2026
578Before Incident
APRIL 2026
573Before Incident
MARCH 2026
572Before Incident
FEBRUARY 2026
635Before Incident
Breach
06 Feb 2026Figure
Figure Technology: Fintech lending giant Figure confirms data breach

Figure Technology Data Breach After Social Engineering Attack

566After Incident
CRITICAL-69
FIG1771021682
Figure Technology Hit by Data Breach After Social Engineering Attack Blockchain-based lending firm Figure Technology confirmed a data breach stemming from a social engineering attack that tricked an employee into exposing sensitive files. The incident, disclosed on Friday, was attributed to the hacking group ShinyHunters, which later published 2.5 GB of stolen data on its dark web leak site after Figure refused to pay a ransom. The compromised data, reviewed in part by TechCrunch, included customers’ full names, home addresses, dates of birth, and phone numbers. Figure stated it is notifying affected individuals and partners while offering free credit monitoring to those impacted. The company did not respond to further inquiries about the breach’s scope or timeline. ShinyHunters claimed Figure was one of multiple victims in a campaign targeting organizations using Okta’s single sign-on (SSO) service, alongside Harvard University and the University of Pennsylvania (UPenn). The group’s involvement underscores a broader trend of cybercriminals exploiting third-party authentication vulnerabilities to access sensitive systems.
INCIDENT DETAILS -
TYPE
Data Breach
MOTIVATION
Financial gain (ransom), data exfiltration
IMPACT
Data Compromised: 2.5 GB of stolen dataBrand Reputation Impact: Likely impactedIdentity Theft Risk: High
DATA BREACH
Personally Identifiable Information (PII)Sensitivity Of Data: HighData Exfiltration: YesFull namesHome addressesDates of birthPhone numbers
JANUARY 2026
704Before Incident
Breach
28 Jan 2026Figure
Figure Lending Corp.: Data Breach Alert: Edelson Lechtzin LLP Investigates Figure Lending Corp. Data Breach Affecting Nearly 1 Million Users

Figure Lending Corp. Data Breach Exposes Sensitive Customer Information

634After Incident
CRITICAL-70
FIG1775795401
Figure Lending Corp. Data Breach Exposes Sensitive Customer Information On January 28, 2026, Figure Lending Corp. a fintech company specializing in blockchain-based home equity loans, refinancing, and crypto-backed lending detected unauthorized access to its databases. The breach involved queries targeting loan and inquiry records, resulting in the potential exposure of sensitive personal data. Affected information includes names, Social Security numbers, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, dates of birth, loan account numbers, and loan details. The company confirmed the incident following an internal investigation. Edelson Lechtzin LLP, a national class action law firm, has launched an inquiry into potential legal claims on behalf of impacted individuals. The firm is evaluating options for those who received breach notifications, though no lawsuit has been filed at this time. Figure Lending Corp., headquartered in Charlotte, N.C., has not disclosed the number of individuals affected or the method of unauthorized access. The breach highlights ongoing risks in fintech data security, particularly for companies handling high-value financial and personal information.
INCIDENT DETAILS -
TYPE
Data Breach
IMPACT
Data Compromised: Sensitive personal data including names, Social Security numbers, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, dates of birth, loan account numbers, and loan detailsSystems Affected: Databases containing loan and inquiry recordsLegal Liabilities: Potential class action inquiryIdentity Theft Risk: High
DATA BREACH
NamesSocial Security numbersAddressesPhone numbersEmail addressesDates of birthLoan account numbersLoan detailsSensitivity Of Data: HighPersonally Identifiable Information: Yes
DECEMBER 2025
703Before Incident
NOVEMBER 2025
702Before Incident
OCTOBER 2025
701Before Incident
JANUARY 2025
758Before Incident
Breach
01 Jan 2025Figure
Figure Technology and Okta: Blockchain Lender Figure Confirms Customer Data Breach

Figure Technology Data Breach After Social Engineering Attack

689After Incident
CRITICAL-69
FIGOKT1771086860
Figure Technology Confirms Data Breach After Social Engineering Attack Figure Technology, a blockchain-based lending firm, has acknowledged a data breach following a social engineering attack that tricked an employee into granting hackers access. The company stated that a "limited number of files" were stolen, though it has not specified which types of sensitive data such as names, addresses, Social Security numbers, or financial details may have been exposed. Affected individuals and partners are being notified, with free credit monitoring offered to those impacted. The cybercrime group ShinyHunters claimed responsibility for the attack, releasing approximately 2.5GB of stolen data on the dark web after Figure refused to pay a ransom. A review of the leak by TechCrunch confirmed the exposure of customer names, home addresses, dates of birth, and phone numbers. ShinyHunters reportedly targeted companies using Okta, an identity management service, with other victims including Harvard University and the University of Pennsylvania. The group employs a "double extortion" tactic, stealing data before demanding payment and threatening public release if demands are not met. Security researchers note that such attacks often exploit weak passwords, third-party vulnerabilities, or unsecured storage systems. The breach adds to growing concerns over crypto fraud and identity theft, as financial institutions remain prime targets due to the sensitive data they hold. A Chainalysis report revealed that criminals stole over $17 billion in crypto last year, with scammers increasingly using AI to craft convincing impersonation schemes. Meanwhile, Privacy Rights Clearinghouse reported over 8,000 breach notifications in 2025, linked to more than 4,000 hacking incidents and exposing the personal information of at least 374 million people. Despite the breach, Figure’s stock rose 3.57% on Friday, closing at $35.29, though shares remain down 37% over the past month. The company recently announced plans to sell up to 4.23 million additional shares and may repurchase up to $30 million of another stock class.
INCIDENT DETAILS -
TYPE
Data Breach
MOTIVATION
Financial gain (ransom), data extortion
IMPACT
Data Compromised: Customer names, home addresses, dates of birth, phone numbers, and potentially other sensitive data (e.g., Social Security numbers, financial details)Brand Reputation Impact: Potential negative impact due to data exposure and ransomware tacticsIdentity Theft Risk: High (exposure of PII)Payment Information Risk: Potential (unspecified financial details)
DATA BREACH
Customer namesHome addressesDates of birthPhone numbersPotentially Social Security numbersPotentially financial detailsSensitivity Of Data: High (Personally Identifiable Information - PII)Data Exfiltration: Yes (2.5GB of data released on the dark web)Personally Identifiable Information: Yes

Frequently Asked Questions

?
What is the current A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score for Figure ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in August 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in July 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in June 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in May 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in April 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in March 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in February 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in January 2026 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in December 2025 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in November 2025 ?
?
What was Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score in October 2025 ?
?
What is the average per-incident point impact on Figure's A.I Rankiteo Cyber Score over the past 12 months ?
?
Where can I access detailed records of all cyber incidents associated with Figure ?
?
Where can I find a summary of the A.I Rankiteo Risk Scoring methodology ?
?
Where can I view Figure's profile page on Rankiteo ?
?
How accurate is the A.I Rankiteo Risk Scoring methodology ?